Monday Menu Plan: 1/30-2/5

It’s Super Bowl time! The Ravens aaaaaalmost made it (My team. Did you even know I had a team? I didn’t, until seven years ago when I managed a sports store in a Baltimore suburb and fell in love with the Ravens. True story) and then choked at the last minute (let’s not talk about it) during the playoffs, so this Sunday my focus will not be on the game but rather the food. I’m a sucker for dips, and after heavy contemplation I decided to offer a buffalo chicken dip for the festivities. I happen to love wings but hate the mess, and the dip is the perfect answer. I cannot wait to stuff my face full of tasty game time treats. Nom nom nom.

What’s your favorite food to snack on while you watch the game/commercials/a documentary on the history of America this coming Sunday? 

Before you get on to the menu plan, I leave you the Game Day Volkswagen commercial teaser (OMG, AT-AT dog? I die).

Breakfasts: baked oatmeal, eggs & toast, fresh fruit, homemade yogurt & granola

Lunches: peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, tuna sandwiches, chicken nuggets, fresh fruit and veggies, leftovers

Snacks: fresh fruit and veggies, popcorn, graham crackers and peanut butter, applesauce, yogurt, veggie straws, jello, hard boiled eggs, spinach smoothies

Dinner:

Monday
  • swedish meatballs over egg noodles
  • broccoli
Tuesday
  • pork fried rice
  • salad
Wednesday
  • mini white bean sliders
  • salad
Thursday
  • veggie scramble
  • salad
Friday
  • rice and bean burritos
  • salad
Saturday
  • pizza
  • broccoli
Sunday
  • Super Bowl Sunday!!! I’ll be heading to my dad’s with a buffalo chicken dip.
What’s on your menu plan this week? Share in the comments section below! If you blog your own menu plan, leave a link so we can check it out. And if you want information on how to plan a weekly menu, click HERE.

2 responses to “Monday Menu Plan: 1/30-2/5

  1. Buffalo Chicken Dip sounds awesome! Do you have a recipe to share?

Leave a Reply

