Monday Menu Plan: 2/13-2/19

This Tuesday (yes, Valentine’s Day) is my birthday. I have no idea what our plans are for dinner, but I really hope it includes a very large, very chocolatey chocolate cake. I hope the birthday gods read my blog, or at least my husband.

Happy Birthday to me.

Breakfasts: oatmeal, eggs & toast, fresh fruit, homemade yogurt, waffles

Lunches: chicken nuggets, peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, pasta, leftovers, fresh fruit and veggies

Snacks: fresh fruit and veggies, popcorn, yogurt, veggie straws, jello, hard boiled eggs, spinach smoothies

Dinner:

Monday
  • vegetable fried rice
  • salad
Tuesday
  • birthday dinner
Wednesday
  • grilled cheese
  • fresh veggies and ranch dip
Thursday
  • pasta with tomato sauce
  • salad
Friday
  • roasted chicken
  • salad
Saturday
Sunday
  • dinner at my dad’s
What’s on your menu plan this week? Share in the comments section below! If you blog your own menu plan, leave a link so we can check it out. And if you want information on how to plan a weekly menu, click HERE.
6 responses to “Monday Menu Plan: 2/13-2/19

  1. Happy early Birthday! Hope you have a great day. Mine is on the 21st. I’m making myself a red velvet cake with cream cheese icing. The recipe is over at my blog. http://www.reddirtcooking.wordpress.com

  2. Happy Birthday!
    My meal plan for this week – use up what’s in our freezer. We’re going away for the weekend (4 days) and it would be nice to use up what we can so nothing goes back when we are away. Once we get back we’ll have a fresh start at a meal plan.
    PS – those cup cakes look delish!

    • Thank you! I made those cupcakes when my son turned 2. They were so sweet it hurt our faces to eat them, and my only saving grace is that they looked so nice :)

      I love “shop the fridge” weeks, there’s something about using up all the odds and ends so they don’t go to waste that makes me feel super accomplished. Enjoy your long weekend!

  3. Hey there, thanks for including my recipe in your menu plan – hope you enjoy.

    And a very happy birthday for tomorrow. May the day bring you so many chocolate cakes you wake up on Wednesday with cake fatigue :)

Leave a Reply

