Monday Menu Plan: 6/4-6/10

Howdy folks. Long time no see. Did you miss me? I totally missed you.

With all the packing, moving, unpacking and trying to figure out how to maintain the fragile balance of harmony in our new home (aka trying to return my kids to their normally scheduled programming of minimal meltdowns), l totally fell off the blogging wagon this past month. Oh and also, I haven’t been able to stick to a menu plan for the life of me during all of this and have blown my grocery budget every week.

AAAAAH THE CHAOS!!! (insert maniacal laughter, hair pulling and running in circles here) It’s been craziness, I tell you. I blame it on the cereal.

Now I’m ready to iron out the wrinkles and get back into a groove of quasi-normalcy, starting with my return to the ever-reliable menu plan. Baby steps.

New Kitchen Love: I totally heart my new kitchen. Notice all that sunlight, openness and counter space. Ohhhh the counter space! (There’s even MORE counter space that you can’t even see from this angle. It’s madness.)

Breakfasts: quick oats, eggs & toast, fresh fruit, homemade yogurt

Lunches: peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, leftovers, fresh fruit and veggies

Snacks: fresh fruit and veggies, veggie straws, yogurt, applesauce, popcorn, banana muffins

Dinner:

Monday
  • roasted chicken
  • sweet potatoes with butter and cinnamon
  • green beans
Tuesday
  • broccoli cheddar quiche
  • spinach side salad
Wednesday
  • dinner at my dad’s (I think?)
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
  • tuna salad on english muffins
  • fresh veggies
Sunday 
  • cheddar black bean quesadillas
  • marinated tomatoes
  • mango slices
What’s on your menu plan this week? Share in the comments section below! If you blog your own menu plan, leave a link so we can check it out. And if you want information on how to plan a weekly menu, click HERE.
3 responses to “Monday Menu Plan: 6/4-6/10

  1. Yup. Missed you. Your new kitchen is awesome!!! I’m feeling very jealous of your counter space right now — I have to strategically place my cutting board across half of my sink to create a reasonable workspace. Love the plates on the wall :)

  2. Your kitchen is adorable! Congrats to getting lots of counterspace, too! :) Your menu looks great–now I want mango and sweet potatoes :) Have a lovely week!
    Oh here’s what’s on our menu this week :http://cozycakescottage.com/2012/06/03/our-menu-week-of-june-3-2012/ :)

  3. What a lovely kitchen! Glad to hear from ya!
    -Taissa

Leave a Reply

