Monday Menu Plan: 11/21-11/27

Happy Thanksgiving week everyone! I’m thankful that my wonderful husband gets the day off from work to spend the day with our family, and that despite recently losing her best friend, my grandmother will never have to worry about being alone (as will be lovingly evident in our upcoming Thursday gathering!). Speaking of Thursday, my aunt will be hosting Thanksgiving this year, and I’ll be contributing a few dishes. For the rest of the week though I’m taking it easy with quick, simple meals.

What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving? Let us know in the comments section below!

Emma back in 2008, succumbing to the post-Thanksgiving lethargy... after her third bite.

Breakfasts: baked oatmeal, fresh fruit, homemade yogurt and granola, eggs

Lunches: peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, fresh fruit and veggies, leftovers

Snacks: fresh fruit and veggies, popcorn, muffins, pumpkin cookies

Dinner:

Monday
  • baked chicken
  • sauteed asparagus
  • roasted cauliflower
Tuesday
  • grilled cheese and tomato sandwiches
  • broccoli spears
Wednesday
  • egg and veggie scramble
  • toast
Thursday (Thanksgiving! I’m bringing the following to our family dinner)
Friday
  • leftovers (or a takeout pizza?)
Saturday
  • curried chickpeas
  • basmati rice
  • sauteed green beans
Sunday
  • white bean, kale and bacon soup
  • crusty bread
What’s on your menu plan this week? Share in the comments below!  And if you want  information on how to plan a weekly menu, click HERE.
4 responses to “Monday Menu Plan: 11/21-11/27

  1. I wish I was part of your family!

  2. Corrie you are something else….love you !

  3. Corrie you are something else….love you ! and Ani Doll….I believe you are and am sure there is a seat for you at the table or under the table whichever one fills up the fastest….love you

  4. Awe!!! Grama Pat! I’m going to cry!! ❤
    Darn is Corrie… I want your family! lol

Leave a Reply

