Monday Menu Plan: 1/9-1/15

I’m currently obsessing over Pinterest as a source for new recipes. If you’ve never heard of it, Pinterest is a “virtual pinboard” where you can keep track of awesome things you find online or on others’ Pinterest boards. I created a board for recipes that I find, and I’ve been been noticing that I reference it quite frequently for new meal ideas.  It’s proving to be a great tool for keeping me organized, since I’m otherwise the kind of person who prints out every single recipe that I might want to try so that I won’t forget or lose it (and end up buried in an unmanageable mountain of papers). If you haven’t yet, go check it out… and prepare to be hooked! (You can find all of my boards HERE)

Menu Planning

Breakfasts: oatmeal, hard boiled eggs & toast, fresh fruit, homemade yogurt, granola, spinach smoothies

Lunches: peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, tuna sandwiches, fresh fruit and veggies, leftovers

Snacks: fresh fruit and veggies, popcorn, graham crackers and peanut butter, pretzels, applesauce, yogurt, ginger cookies

Dinner:

Monday
  • bean and rice bake
  • mixed veggies
Tuesday
  • spaghetti squash with parmesan and butter
  • salad
  • garlic bread
Wednesday
  • veggie stuffed twice baked potatoes
  • salad
Thursday
  • roasted chicken
  • green beans
  • rice
Friday
  • baked ziti
  • salad
Saturday
  • vegetarian chili
  • cornbread
Sunday
  • scrambled eggs
  • mixed potato homefries
What’s on your menu plan this week? Share in the comments section below!  If you blog your own menu plan, leave a link so we can check it out. And if you want  information on how to plan a weekly menu, click HERE.
Did you like this article? You can get all the latest posts at Gingerly Homemaking in your email inbox by clicking the link below and entering your email address. Your address will only be used for mailing you new posts via Feedburner, and each one will include a link so you can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe to Ginger(ly) Homemaking by Email
3 responses to “Monday Menu Plan: 1/9-1/15

  1. liking it

  2. I saw your slow cooker bacon jam pin and was eyeing it for myself earlier! I loooove using my slow cooker.

Leave a Reply

