Monday Menu Plan (The Really Late Edition): 4/2-4/8

Oh hi there. I knew there was something I forgot to do this week. DERP.

Anyways, this week has been uber-busy with apartment hunting (found a place!), lice-checking the kids, pre-move decluttering, catching up with besties and getting ready for my little lady’s big 0-4 birthday. I’m not sure how I managed to get this far without a menu plan, but I guess every once in awhile even the awesomest (not a word) of homemakers fudge things up. This is my week. With all the chaos I’m pretty sure we’ve eaten greasy, gross road food more times than I realize. Whoops.

Menu Planning

(FYI: This is NOT what I originally had planned for meals this week. The following is what happens when I wing it and fly by the seat of my pants. Proof that menu planning is effective when properly executed!)

Breakfasts: pancakes, quick oats, eggs & toast, fresh fruit

Lunches: greasy, gross road food (aka hot dogs, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, more hot dogs, more Dunkin Donuts), whatever else we can grab on the run.

Snacks: fresh fruit and veggies, veggie straws, goldfish crackers, gingerbread cookies, spinach smoothies

Dinner:

Monday
  • scrambled eggs
  • toast
  • raw red pepper strips
Tuesday
  • takeout – Chinese (guilty pleasure: loooooove.)
Wednesday
  • pasta with butter and parmesan
  • raw pepper strips and carrot sticks
  • experimental cauliflower crust veggie pizza (not sure where we went wrong, but this was a big ol’ soggy crusted FAIL)
Thursday
  • turkey-oat meatball subs
  • salad
Friday
  • pasta with butter and parmesan
  • green beans
Saturday (Emma’s Birthday!!)
  • homemade pizza
  • salad
Sunday (Easter!!)
  • Dinner at my Gramma’s
What’s on your menu plan this week? Share in the comments section below! If you blog your own menu plan, leave a link so we can check it out. And if you want information on how to plan a weekly menu, click HERE.

2 responses to “Monday Menu Plan (The Really Late Edition): 4/2-4/8

  1. Reading “homemade pizza” made me want to scratch my plans for tomorrow and drive to your house for Emma’s bday dinner. Nomnomnomnom.
    Happy bday Emma!!!! Can’t believe your the big 0-4!!!

Leave a comment